tuesday’s trend: floral pants

Following up on yesterday’s post about florals, I’ve chosen a piece from the outfits I most want to try myself: floral printed pants. I’ve searched throughout the malls of Jacksonville and haven’t found a pair quite to my liking (I’m pretty particular about my pants) so I headed to my favorite online stores for a wider selection. Here’s my results!

Image

Heritage1981 Pants

First I tried Forever 21. I can always count on them to be en-pointe with the biggest trends of the season. However, although I adore the way their clothes look, the actual quality can be pretty iffy so I tend to only buy things there that I know I won’t wear often, like statement pieces. I can safely say I won’t be wearing floral pants seven days a week, so I gave F21 a shot. (http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=h1981&Category=81bottoms&ProductID=2000032688&VariantID=)

2.

Image

J. Crew Sateen Pants

 While I liked the colors of the Heritage1981 pants, I’m not really a fan of capri-style pants; they remind me of a cliche soccer mom who drinks margaritas in her kitchen. So I tried J. Crew, but still faced the same problem. However, I do like the sateen material of this pair. Very posh. (http://www.jcrew.com/womens_category/pants/cafecapri/PRDOVR~67162/67162.jsp)

3.

Image

Citizens of Humanity floral jeans

Due to my pickiness I went to yet another website. This time I tried Anthropologie– they always have such quirky, whimsical things and I figured floral pants fall under that category. Luckily I ended up finding this perfect white pair. The tiny flower print looks so dainty and cute, I can’t resist them. Now if I could only save up one hundred and ninety-five dollars for these dream floral pants…

(http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/product/clothes-pants/A24200313.jsp)

On my mind: Say what you mean, don’t just dance around the subject.

On myself:

Image

Shamrock green tank from Gap, Forever 21 geometric skirt. Tied it all together with a gauzy lilac scarf

 

Leave a Reply

