s’mores and sunshine

I miss summer camp– sitting criss-cross-applesauce on the dock while my best friend French braid my hair; singing and clapping along to the campfire song at sunset; staying up way past curfew whispering and giggling with my bunk-mate. Camp is a blissful place where worries are null, responsibilities are few, and friendship is abundant. As the end of my first year of college nears and summer approaches, I find myself realizing that I have passed the age where sleepaway camp is acceptable, and that if I want s’mores around a campfire, marshmallows microwaved in my dorm room will have to suffice. Whilst in this sort of nostalgic mood, I created a compilation of things and images that remind me of my old summer camp in the mountains of North Carolina:

Image

1. Mini s’mores cups (recipe from http://texascottage.blogspot.com/2011/08/smore-cups.html)
2. Go explore print
3. Tribal sneakers
4. Fire Ants Maxi dress from Anthropologie
5. Twig bobby pins (http://www.etsy.com/listing/79603720/twig-branch-hair-clips-bobby-pins-gold)
6. Bedazzled moose head (DIY with some paint and rhinestones!)
7. Graphic mountain print
8. Gold antlers necklace (http://www.etsy.com/listing/62024474/gold-antler-necklace)
9. Updated friendship bracelets (http://www1.bloomingdales.com/shop/product/chan-luu-mother-of-pearl-henna-five-wrap-bracelet?ID=603547&CategoryID=20033&LinkType=)

On my mind: Even the shortest visit from a loved one can make your whole week.

On my playlist: “Everybody Talks” by Neon Trees

On myself: 

Image

Tangerine J Crew cardigan, forever21 poppy floral shorts, and a sparkling quartz necklace from etsy

Leave a Reply

