it’s all in the details: accessory report

If I was lucky enough to win one of those thousands-of-dollars, once-in-a-lifetime, scream-when-you-get-the-good-news shopping sprees, I can tell you right now that I’d blow all of it on accessories. Every last penny. Bags, shoes, earrings, you name it, it’d be in my shopping cart. Personally I prefer new accessories to new clothes because they can instantly transform my old clothes. And rings never unravel or shrink when you screw up the laundry…

But here’s the thing: accessories can easily make or break an outfit. Grab the wrong bag and your carefully planned-out preppy dress can quickly go from Coco to clown school.

So today I’ve gathered some examples of two accessory trends I think are going to be huge: fringe bags and rough cut stones.

Fringe Benefits:

Image

Just a hint of fringe:
1. Theyskens’ Theory
2. Matthew Williamson
3. Jimmy Choo
Satchels:
4. Matthew Williamson
5. Michael Kors
6. Urban Outfitters
Handheld:
7. BCBG
8. Tory Burch
9. House of Harlow

Diamond in the Rough:

On my mind: Never underestimate the power of a hearfelt compliment.

On my playlist: “Lovestoned” cover by Boyce Avenue

2 thoughts on “it’s all in the details: accessory report

Leave a Reply

